Skip to main content
Pentaho Documentation

Working with Repositories

Overview

Explains how to delete, manage content, and use version control in the DI Repository.

In addition to storing and managing your jobs and transformations, the DI repository provides full revision history for documents allowing you to track changes, compare revisions and revert to previous versions when necessary. This, in combination with other feature such as enterprise security and content locking make the DI repository an ideal platform for providing a collaborative ETL environment.

Note: If you prefer to manage your documents as lose files on the file system, click Cancel in the Repository Connection dialog box. You can also stop the Repository Connection dialog box from appearing at startup by disabling the Show this dialog at startup option.