Skip to main content
Pentaho Documentation

Delete Snowflake warehouse

Parent article

The Delete Snowflake warehouse job entry deletes/drops a virtual warehouse from your Snowflake environment. Dropping unwanted virtual warehouses helps you clean up the Snowflake management console from PDI. For more information about working with Snowflake in PDI, see PDI and Snowflake.

When you drop a warehouse, Snowflake immediately halts processing of all SQL queries and statements which stops consumption of additional credits. To prevent any in-progress actions from terminating, use the Stop Snowflake warehouse job entry to suspend processing before dropping the warehouse.

NoteA dropped virtual warehouse cannot be recovered. It can only be recreated.

For more information about using Snowflake, see the Snowflake documentation.

General

The following field is general to this entry:

  • Entry Name: Specify the unique name of the Delete Snowflake warehouse entry on the canvas. You can customize the name or leave it as the default.

Options

Delete Snowflake warehouse dialog box

The following options are available for this entry:

OptionDescription
Database connectionUse the list to select the name of an existing Snowflake database connection.

If you do not have an existing connection, click New. If you need to modify an existing connection, click Edit. See Define Data Connections for instructions.

Note: If timeout errors occur, see Snowflake timeout errors to troubleshoot.

WarehouseUse the list to select the name of the virtual warehouse to be deleted.
Activity settings

Select the Fail if warehouse doesn’t exist check box if you want the PDI job to fail if the virtual warehouse does not exist (default).

Clear the Fail if warehouse doesn’t exist check box if you want the PDI job to continue and move to the next entry.